Centre mondial du cyclisme
Centre Mondial du Cyclisme Aigle
World Cycling Centre (WCC)
World cycling center

World Cycling Centre (WCC)

In a shiny contemporary building, located on the outskirts of Aigle at the foot of the Vaud region Alps, the World Cycling Centre (WCC) is home to the International Cyclists Union (ICU) and a training centre. This impressive facility is also open to members of the public, groups and companies.

The Aigle World Cycling Centre boasts a multi-sport training centre with high-tech facilities for advanced level training. The public is also welcome to watch the athletes exercise and attend other major events.
On request, the huge velodrome and the BMX track offer two hour taster sessions, supervised by professionals. Guided visits are also available by reservation.

Enjoy free entry to an exhibition of 20th century cycling legends. The Le Velodrome restaurant is also accessible to all. Two menus are served every day in the dining room and on the generous shaded terrace by the banks of the Rhone.

The restaurant can be booked for private groups or companies. The luminous conference rooms and a multi-purpose area measuring 1800 m2 are available for seminars and events.

Address

Centre Mondial du Cyclisme
Chemin de la Mêlée 12
CH-1860 Aigle

In the same topic...

You may also like...

@MyLausanne

Centre mondial du cyclisme
Centre Mondial du Cyclisme Aigle
World Cycling Centre (WCC)
Visite du Centre Mondial du Cyclisme

World Cycling Centre (WCC)

Das in einem modernen Spiegelgebäude ausserhalb von Aigle und am Fusse der Waadtländer Alpen gelegene Weltradsportzentrum (CMC) beherbergt die Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI) und ein Ausbildungszentrum. Die eindrückliche Infrastruktur steht auch der Öffentlichkeit, Gruppen und Firmen offen.

Das Weltradsportzentrum ist ein Multisport-Trainingszentrum mit modernster Infrastruktur für den Leistungssport. Die Trainingseinheiten der Athleten oder die verschiedenen Grossanlässe sind öffentlich zugänglich.

Auf Wunsch können auf der riesigen Radrennbahn und der BMX-Strecke zweistündige Einführungskurse mit Profis gebucht werden. Auch private Führungen sind gegen Voranmeldung möglich.

Die frei zugängliche Ausstellung zeigt Persönlichkeiten, die im 20. Jahrhundert im Radrennsport Geschichte geschrieben haben. Das Restaurant Le Vélodrome ist öffentlich. In seinem Saal und auf der grossen schattigen Terrasse am Rhoneufer werden täglich zwei Menüs serviert.

Das Restaurant kann privat für Gruppen oder Firmen gebucht werden, während die hellen Konferenzräume und ein Mehrzwecksaal von 1800 m2 für Seminare und Events zur Verfügung stehen.

Adresse

Centre Mondial du Cyclisme
Chemin de la Mêlée 12
CH-1860 Aigle

In der gleiche Kategorie...

Könnte Ihnen auch gefallen...

@MyLausanne