Auberge du Chalet-des-Enfants

Chalet-des Enfants has been connected with the city of Lausanne since 1917. This inn offers a terroir cuisine that respects the natural cycles. Added to this is a range of high-quality Vaudois wines. Fondue, brunch or “discovery” menus will delight all fans of authenticity.

Located in a clearing since the 14th century and enjoying an unspoilt setting near Lausanne, Auberge au Chalet-des-Enfants has attracted a large clientele for years thanks to its delicious seasonal cuisine.

The aim is clear: to create a place of welcome open to all, promote regional products and respect the environment. Its many partners and suppliers play the hand of freshness and terroir. The same philosophy applies to beverages. It is noteworthy that the wine card is 100% Vaudois, promoting the eight cantonal appellations.

The inn lends itself particularly well to family meals as well as to companies wishing to put their staff in a green setting. The restaurant can receive up to 70 guests on two floors. On fine days, the terrace entices walkers to sit outside. In addition to the menu card and the “large-table” formula (from 10 persons), the delicious weekend brunches will fill all hungry stomachs.

As its name says, the chalet is the kingdom of the children. Games spaces, books, blackboard and special children’s menu will delight all youngsters.

Address

Auberge du Chalet-des-Enfants
Route du Chalet-des-Enfants
CH-1052 Le Mont-sur-Lausanne

  • Contact

  • Opening hours

  • Practical information

You may also like...

Social Hub @MyLausanne

Auberge du Chalet-des-Enfants

L'Auberge du Chalet-des-Enfants ist seit 1917 mit der Stadt Lausanne verbunden. Dieses Restaurant bietet eine regionale Küche an, die die natürlichen Vegetationsrhythmen beachtet. Dazu kommt eine Palette von hochrangigen Waadtländer Weinen. Fondues, Brunches oder «Entdeckungsmenüs», die alle Fans von Authentizität überzeugt.

Auberge du Chalet-des-Enfants ist seit dem 14. Jahrhundert in einer Lichtung im Grünen über Lausanne gelegen. Die Gaststätte hat seit vielen Jahren eine Stammkundschaft dank ihrer köstlichen Saisonküche.

Das Ziel ist klar: Einen Ort schaffen, der allen offensteht, sowie umweltfreundliche Regionalprodukte fördern. Für die zahlreichen Partner und Lieferanten ist Frische und Regionalität oberstes Gebot. Genauso steht es mit den Getränken. Die Weinkarte ist übrigens 100% Waadtländisch und fördert die acht kantonalen Weinbezeichnungen.

Die Gaststätte eignet sich prima für Familienmahlzeiten sowie für Firmen, die ihre Mitarbeiter ins Grüne versetzen wollen. Das Restaurant kann auf zwei Stockwerken bis zu 70 Gäste empfangen. An schönen Tagen hat es die Terrasse den Spaziergängern angetan. Abgesehen von der Menükarte und der «Grosstisch-Formel» (ab 10 Personen), sorgt der Wochenendbrunch für einen gesättigten Magen.

Wie der Name besagt, ist das Chalet das Königreich der Kinder. Spielräume, Bücher, Wandtafel und Spezialmenükarte erfreuen die kleinen Gäste.

Adresse


Route du Chalet-des-Enfants
CH-1052 Le Mont-sur-Lausanne

  • Kontakt

  • Öffnungszeiten

  • Praktische Informationen

Könnte Ihnen auch gefallen...

@MyLausanne