Au Canard Pékinois

Au Canard Pekinois

In the central area of Chauderon in Lausanne, the Canard Pékinois serves Cantonese cuisine typical of Hong Kong. As it names indicates, its specialty is roast Peking duck, but the Chef also excels at chicken with basil and dim sum ravioli. There is an impressive selection of China teas.

Established in a modern building in the Chauderon district of Lausanne, the Canard Pékinois has been welcoming lovers of Chinese food since 1996, or rather lovers of the Cantonese specialities of Hong Kong. The restaurant is prettily decorated with a little bridge and a transparent floor through which you can catch a glimpse of koi carp. A tea and coffee area provides a delicious lunch break.

The speciality of this restaurant with its 13 Gault Millau points is, of course, roast Peking duck, made from a recipe with 21 stages, leaving the flesh tender and the skin crispy. The meat is traditionally accompanied by steamed pancakes and leeks. But that is hardly the full extent of the menu, as it offers a vast choice. Fortunately, tradition allows for several different dishes to be ordered for the whole table, so that one may taste other signature dishes such as the chicken with basil and home-made dim sum ravioli. As one might expect, meals are accompanied by exceptional teas. Such a selection can be found in no other Chinese restaurant in Switzerland.

Address

Au Canard Pekinois
Place Chauderon 16
CH-1003 Lausanne

You may also like...

Social Hub @MyLausanne

Au Canard Pékinois

Au Canard Pekinois

Im zentral gelegenen Viertel Chauderon serviert Canard Pékinois typische Küche aus Hong Kong. Wie schon der Name besagt, ist Pekingente seine Spezialität, aber der Chefkoch wartet auch mit Huhn mit Basilikum und «Dim Sum Ravioli» auf. Ebenfalls beeindruckend: Die Karte der chinesischen Tees.

Seit 1996 zieht das in einem modernen Gebäude im Chauderon-Viertel eingerichtete Canard Pékinois Fans der chinesischen bzw. kantonesischen Küche aus Hong Kong an. Das Lokal ist hübsch dekoriert mit einer kleinen Brücke und einem durchsichtigen Fussboden, worunter man Koikarpfen sehen kann. Ein abgegrenzter Tee- und Kaffeeraum ist ideal für Gourmet-Mittagspausen.

Die im GaultMillau mit 13 Punkten bewertete Spezialität des Restaurants ist Pekingente, gemäss einem Rezept, das in 21 Schritten präpariert wird und das Fleisch zart und die Haut knusprig erhält. Traditionell wird das Fleisch mit gedampften Pfannkuchen und Lauch serviert. Danebst bietet die Karte aber eine riesige Auswahl. Zum Glück erlaubt es die Tradition, merere Speisen für einen ganzen Tisch zu bestellen. So kann man andere grosse Speisen kosten, zum Beispiel Huhn mit Basilikum und hausgemachte «Dim Sums» Ravioli. Wie am Ursprungsort werden die Mahlzeiten stets mit aussergewöhnlichen Tees serviert. Eine solche Auswahl findet sich in keinem anderen chinesischen Restaurant in der Schweiz.

Adresse


Place Chauderon 16
CH-1003 Lausanne

  • Kontakt

  • Öffnungszeiten

Könnte Ihnen auch gefallen...

@MyLausanne