Restaurant Tom-Yam

Thai minced chicken with basil, Massaman curry, soft shell crab salad, and lobster in red curry are specialties of this Thai restaurant with 13 points in the GaultMillau. A family team has been giving customers a warm welcome for 25 years.

Thai cuisine is said to be one of the best in the world and Thai food has certainly been in fashion for several years. However, there are few Thai restaurants recommended by the famous GaultMillau guide. The Tom Yam in Lausanne is one of them. The guide’s food-lovers recognise the quality of the dishes, particularly the specialities of Chef Nattida Promchai: soft shell crab, scallops and minced chicken from Swiss farms (this is sufficiently rare to be noted). The home-made desserts are a delight to the taste buds, especially for those who love coconut.

Those with a sensitive palate need not worry, as the seasoning is adapted to our Western tastes. Regulars who wish to discover the whole spicy charm of South-East Asia may ask for the original recipe, as Chef Nattida Promchai used to cook it when she was a young girl in Thailand.

Address

Restaurant Tom-Yam
Chemin de Chandieu 12
CH-1006 Lausanne

  • Contact

  • Opening hours

  • Practical information

You may also like...

Social Hub @MyLausanne

Restaurant Tom-Yam

Gehacktes Pouletfleisch mit thailändischem Basilikum, Massman-Curry, Krabbensalat, Bärenkrebs an roter Currysauce - dies sind die Spezialitäten dieses thailändischen Restaurants, das 13 GaultMillau Punkte hat. Ein Familienteam bereitet den Gästen seit 25 Jahren einen freundlichen Empfang.

Die thailändische Gastronomie, eine der besten Küchen der Welt, ist seit ein paar Jahre Mode. Trotzdem sind vom GaultMillau empfohlene thailändische Restaurants selten. Nicht so Das Tom Yam in Lausanne. Die Gastronomen des Führers anerkennen die Qualität der Speisen, allen voran die Spezialitäten der Chefköchin Nattida Promchai: Blaukrabbe, Jakobsmuscheln und gehacktes Huhn aus Schweizer Produktion (so selten in exotischen Restaurants, dass es hier hervorgehoben wird). Hausgemachte Desserts sind eine echte Gaumenfreude, vor allem für Kokosnussfans.

Die Speisen sind so gewürzt, dass sie auch bei denjenigen ankommen, die nicht so auf scharfe Gerichte erpicht sind. Um die Speisen so scharf zu geniessen, wie sie in Südostasien gekocht werden, kann man die Originalrezepte verlangen, wie sie die Chefköchin Nattida Promchai schon in jungen Jahren in Thailand kochte.

Adresse


Chemin de Chandieu 12
CH-1006 Lausanne

  • Kontakt

  • Öffnungszeiten

  • Praktische Informationen

Könnte Ihnen auch gefallen...

@MyLausanne