Ristorante Amici

Ristorante Amici

A family from Calabria serves specialities from their home region in their ‘pocket restaurant’ in Lausanne, to use the term of the GaultMillau guide. This gourmet guide has awarded 13 points to the Ristorante Amici and its delicious cuisine.

Long known by local regulars as the Café des Amis, this friendly restaurant has for some years now been renamed the Ristorante Amici. The warm welcome awaiting you is just the same, but the traditional brasserie food of the old days has been replaced by top-class Italian cuisine.

After a career in the best Italian restaurants in Lausanne (Accademia, Saint-Paul), owner Francesco Limardo has now opened his own family restaurant. The dining room seating forty is always full and table reservations are strongly recommended. The menu changes approximately every two months, but there are always carpaccios of beef or fish, fresh pasta and generous desserts. Like in Calabria, citrus fruit is often in evidence, to refresh salty dishes and sharpen the sweetness at the end of the meal.

Address

Ristorante Amici
Rue Dr. César-Roux 5
CH-1005 Lausanne

  • Contact

  • Opening hours

You may also like...

Social Hub @MyLausanne

Ristorante Amici

Ristorante Amici

À Lausanne, une famille calabraise sert des spécialités de sa région dans son « restaurant de poche », pour reprendre le qualificatif du guide GaultMillau. La référence gastronomique a attribué 13 points au Ristorante Amici et à sa cuisine savoureuse.

Connu par les habitués du quartier sous le nom de Café des Amis, ce restaurant convivial s’est transformé depuis quelques années en Ristorante Amici. L’accueil chaleureux est toujours de vigueur, mais une cuisine italienne de qualité a remplacé les plats traditionnels de la brasserie d’antan.

Après une carrière dans les meilleurs restaurants italiens de Lausanne (L’Accademia, le Saint-Paul), le patron Francesco Limardo a ouvert sa propre enseigne en famille. La salle d’une quarantaine de places ne désemplit pas et il est fortement recommandé de réserver sa table. Le menu change environ tous les deux mois, mais les carpaccios de bœuf ou de poisson, les pâtes fraîches et les desserts généreux restent des incontournables. Comme en Calabre, les agrumes sont souvent présents, pour rafraîchir les plats salés et aciduler les douceurs de fin de repas.

Adresse

Ristorante Amici
Rue Dr. César-Roux 5
CH-1005 Lausanne

  • Contact

  • Horaires

Vous pourriez aussi aimer…

Social Hub @MyLausanne