Ristorante St Paul

Ristorante St Paul

The team at the Ristorante St Paul come from Calabria, Apulia and Sicily, in the South of Italy and work as a family. They create a warm ambience in their restaurant, bringing back memories of your food-lovers’ holidays in the land of antipasti, pasta and full-bodied wines.

In his restaurant in the middle of the Avenue d’Echallens in Lausanne, Nazzareno Raffa works with his wife Mathilde and his Chef Luigi Gabriele. They are surrounded by a friendly, enthusiastic team – including several members of the family – to celebrate Italian gastronomy. Calabria and Apulia, the home regions of Nazzareno and Luigi, are evident in every plate and glass. That is where the ingredients originate before being carefully selected and prepared by the masters of the kitchen.

The’ home-made’ quality and superb tastes have convinced the specialists at the GaultMillau guide to award 14 points to this authentic restaurant. The menu changes four times a year, except for the St Paul classics but always gives good value for money. In summer, eating on the terrace adds a touch of the sun to this already brilliant culinary experience!

Address

Ristorante St Paul
Avenue d'Echallens 72
CH-1004 Lausanne

You may also like...

Social Hub @MyLausanne

Ristorante St Paul

Ristorante St Paul

Ils viennent de la Calabre, des Pouilles et de Sicile, dans le sud de l’Italie, et ils travaillent en famille. L’équipe du Ristorante St Paul fait régner une ambiance chaleureuse dans son restaurant, où chacun peut se remémorer ses dernières vacances gourmandes dans le pays des antipastis, des « paste » et des vins puissants.

Dans son restaurant au milieu de l’avenue d’Echallens à Lausanne, Nazzareno Raffa travaille avec sa femme Mathilde et son Chef de cuisine, Luigi Gabriele. Une équipe sympathique et motivée – dont plusieurs membres de la famille – les entoure pour mettre à l’honneur la gastronomie italienne. La Calabre et les Pouilles, régions d’origine de Nazzareno et de Luigi, sont présentes dans chaque assiette et chaque verre. Les produits viennent de là-bas et sont soigneusement sélectionnés et apprêtés par les maîtres des fourneaux.

Le « fait maison » et la justesse des goûts ont convaincu les spécialistes du guide GaultMillau d’attribuer 14 points à ce restaurant authentique. Le menu change quatre fois par année, à l’exception des classiques du St Paul, mais il affiche toujours un bon rapport qualité-prix. En été, les repas en terrasse ajoutent une touche de soleil à cette expérience culinaire déjà rayonnante !

Adresse

Ristorante St Paul
Avenue d'Echallens 72
CH-1004 Lausanne

Vous pourriez aussi aimer…

Social Hub @MyLausanne