Exposition "LES LIVRES DE L'ARCHITECTURE DE LA VILLE", Archizoom

Archizoom

The Department of Architecture of the EPFL, and now the Institute of Architecture, has been organising exhibitions and conferences open to the public since 1974. The programme is aimed not just at specialists in the field, but also any member of the public interested in learning about the stakes, the latest developments and the history of our built environment.

Archizoom: Making better use of space
Ordinary people have a complex and ambiguous relationship with architecture, being clients, guinea pigs, spectators, legislators, detractors, etc. It is an emotional relationship that is lived out on a daily basis, and yet so badly formulated, rarely endowed with meaning. Situated on the EPFL campus, the Archizoom space represents a new initiative aimed at encouraging dialogue and establishing a partnership between the profession, the public and the student body.
In addition to the notion of zooming in on architecture, the space takes its name from Archizoom Associati, a firm of architects formed in Florence in the 1960s and emblematic of how architecture is seen in society. The movement was the subject of the opening exhibition following the redefinition of this venue in 2007.
Archizoom is thus a point of reference for external visitors. Its activities invigorate the campus and are a shop window for the School of Architectural, Civil and Environmental Engineering (ENAC). As a tool for communicating architecture, urban planning, construction and the environment, Archizoom is a catalyst for the broadening of education and research. Archizoom’s exhibitions and conferences are marked by a spirit of curiosity, experimentation and lively discussion.

---

---

min.---°C / max.---°C

Book accommodation

Not to be missed in the vicinity...

You may also like...

Terms and conditions

What if our personalised recommendations don’t suit you?

you can choose to base the recommendations displayed on your own requirements and interests. Whether you’re looking for a solo adventure, family activities or a gourmet trip with your spouse, the suggestions made will be based on your own preferences.

You want to find out what the local tourist attractions are based on your current location?

You can use the map on each page to establish your location and find local points of interest. So you’ll be able to explore the canton, region by region, select the places you’re going to visit along a planned route and get a quick idea of what a town has to offer you.

You want to make your own selection? Just store your top picks in favourites!

If you want to store your selection, print it, export it to your free smartphone app "Vaud:Guide” or share it with your friends, you'll can do all this with “Favourites”.

You want to share your wish list And your choices with your friends? That’s simple!

Exposition "LES LIVRES DE L'ARCHITECTURE DE LA VILLE", Archizoom

Archizoom

Le Département d’Architecture de l’EPFL, actuellement Institut d’Architecture, organise des expositions et des conférences ouvertes au public depuis 1974. Ce programme s’adresse non seulement aux spécialistes du domaine, mais aussi à tout public intéressé à connaître les enjeux, l’actualité et l’histoire de notre environnement bâti.

Archizoom, pour mieux apprivoiser l'espace
Le citoyen entretient une relation complexe et ambiguë avec l’architecture : client, cobaye, spectateur, législateur, détracteur, etc. Une relation émotionnelle, vécue au quotidien, et pourtant si mal formulée, rarement porteuse de sens. L’espace Archizoom, sur le campus de l’EPFL, constitue une nouvelle initiative pour engager un dialogue et construire un partenariat entre la profession, le public et les étudiants.
Au-delà de la notion de zoom sur l’architecture, l’espace tire son nom du bureau d’architecture Archizoom Associati, né à Florence dans les années 60 et emblématique du discours de l’architecture dans la société. Un mouvement qui a été l’objet de l’exposition inaugurale de la redéfinition de ce lieu en 2007.
Archizoom est donc un point de référence pour les visiteurs externes. Ses activités animent le campus et sont une vitrine pour la faculté de l’Environnement Naturel, Architectural et Construit (ENAC). En tant qu’outil de communication pour l'architecture, l'urbanisme, la construction et l'environnement, Archizoom catalyse l’ouverture de l'enseignement et de la recherche. Les expositions et les conférences Archizoom sont animées d’un esprit de curiosité, d’expérimentation et de discussions vibrantes.

Vous pourriez aussi aimer…

Conditions générales

Ce site est votre ASSISTANT PERSONNEL: en quelques clics vous composerez votre séjour dans notre région à votre image!

Que vous planifiez une visite demain de paris, d’aussi loin que shanghai ou de sydney l'année prochaine, vous maximiserez votre sejour avec nos propositions d’activités et d’hébergements sélectionnées selon votre profil.

Et si vous vous laissiez surprendre par nos recommandations personnalisées ?

Choisissez d’orienter vous-même les recommandations qui s’affichent en fonction de vos propres envies et intérêts. Aventure individuelle, activités en famille, itinéraire gastronomique avec votre conjoint. Les propositions répondront à vos propres préférences.

Vous aimez vous situer géographiquement et découvrir l’offre touristique à proximité de vous ?

Sur chaque page, la carte vous permet de vous situer et de localiser les points d’intérêt à proximité. Vous pourrez ainsi explorer le canton région par région, sélectionner les lieux que vous visiterez le long d’un itinéraire, voir en un coup d’œil ce qu’une ville vous propose.

Envie de faire votre propre sélection ? N’hésitez pas à mettre en favoris vos coups de cœur !

Vous avez envie de conserver votre sélection, l’imprimer, l’exporter sur votre application smartphone gratuite « Vaud:Guide » ou la partager avec vos amis. Tout cela sera bientôt possible avec la mise en « Favoris ».

Envie de partager vos envies et vos choix avec vos amis ? N’hésitez pas à le faire !