Folie Voltaire

La Folie Voltaire

Folie Voltaire awaits you beneath Allée des Marroniers in the heart of Mon-Repos park. Enjoy the terrace in the shade of the trees to savour local cuisine of the season: artisan ice creams and gourmet lunches.

This small pretty café offers a terrace on gravel, shaded by chestnut trees. Its menu card is faithful to the region: beverages and home-made pâtisseries or made by a local artisan. The ice creams, pancakes and especially the weekend breakfasts are the highlights of the menu.
This café iin the heart of the Mon-Repos park s very popular with the inhabitants of Lausanne.

Mon-Repos is one of Lausanne’s most beautiful parks offering aviaries elegant buildings and lawns that invite you to a stroll. There used to be a theatre too, featuring Voltaire’s plays during one of the writer’s visits in the capital of Vaud.

This illustrious guest inspired the creators of Folie Voltaire. Its café in a kiosk of that epoch is familiar to Parisians and fans of the City of Light.
Just like all small pleasures, Folie Voltaire is ephemeral and spontaneous: it is only open when the weather permits it and there is no advance booking

Address


Parc de Mon Repos
CH-1005 Lausanne

In the same topic...

You may also like...

@MyLausanne

Folie Voltaire

La Folie Voltaire

La Folie Voltaire se situe sous l’allée des marronniers au cœur du parc Mon-Repos. Profitez de la terrasse à l’ombre des arbres pour déguster une cuisine locale et de saison avec des glaces artisanales et des assiettes gourmandes à midi.

Ce joli petit café kiosque, entouré d’une terrasse sur un sol de gravier, ombragée par des marronniers propose une carte fidèle à la région avec des boissons et pâtisseries faites maison ou signées par des artisans du coin. Les glaces, crêpes et surtout petits déjeuners du week-end sont les stars du menu.
Ce lieu si apprécié des lausannois se situe au cœur de parc de Mon-Repos.
Avec ses volières, ses élégantes constructions et ses pelouses qui incitent à flâner, le parc Mon-Repos est l’un des plus beaux parcs de Lausanne. Un théâtre s’y trouvait autrefois, il avait notamment accueilli Voltaire lors de ses passages dans la capitale vaudoise.

Cet hôte illustre a inspiré les créateurs de la Folie Voltaire et son café dans un kiosque d’époque, est un décor est familier des Parisiens et des amoureux de la Ville Lumière.

Comme tous les petits bonheurs, la Folie Voltaire est éphémère et spontanée : elle n’ouvre que lorsque la météo le permet et elle ne prend pas de réservation.

Adresse


Parc de Mon Repos
CH-1005 Lausanne

Dans la même catégorie...

Vous pourriez aussi aimer…

@MyLausanne