Théâtre de l'Octogone

Théâtre de l'Octogone

Situated in Pully, near Lausanne, the Théâtre de l’Octogone is an important cultural venue in the heart of the Lake Geneva Region. Every year since 1979, it has presented a season of 20 to 30 plays, concerts and dance shows.

Name the ‘Octagon’ after its exterior shape, this cultural venue stands out in the urban landscape due its original structure of broken concrete. It seats more than 450 people in the sloping theatre designed to optimise the audience’s auditory and visual experience.

Every year, there are 20 to 30 shows featuring music, theatre – essentially Parisian – and dance. The contemporary dance company Linga have been on a residency at the Octogone since 1993, the theatre being one of the first in French-speaking Switzerland to have placed a special emphasis on contemporary dance.

In addition to dance, the Octogone champions diversity. Events presented by Amdathtra (Association Musiques Danses Théâtres Traditionnels), Pour l’Art (chamber music cycle) and the Pully-Lavaux à l’heure du Québec Festival regularly contribute to its off-season programme.

Address

Théâtre de l'Octogone
Avenue de Lavaux 41
CH-1009 Pully

You may also like...

Social Hub @MyLausanne

Théâtre de l'Octogone

Théâtre de l'Octogone

Situé à Pully, à deux pas de Lausanne, le Théâtre de l’Octogone est un lieu de rendez-vous culturel au cœur du bassin lémanique. De 20 à 30 spectacles de théâtre, de musique et de danse animent sa saison chaque année depuis 1979.

Appelé l’Octogone en raison de sa forme extérieure, ce lieu culturel se démarque dans le paysage urbain de par sa singulière structure en béton cassé. Plus de 450 personnes peuvent prendre place dans sa salle conçue en dénivelé pour optimiser l’expérience auditive et visuelle des spectateurs.

Chaque année, 20 à 30 spectacles font la part belle à la musique, au théâtre – essentiellement parisien – et à la danse. Depuis 1993, l’Octogone accueille en résidence la compagnie de danse contemporaine Linga. Le théâtre est l’une des premières institutions de Suisse romande à avoir réservé une place de choix à la danse contemporaine.

Outre la danse, l’Octogone prône la diversité. Les événements présentés par Amdathtra (Association Musiques Danses Théâtres Traditionnels), Pour l’Art (cycle de musique de chambre) et le festival Pully-Lavaux à l’heure du Québec enrichissent ponctuellement son programme hors saison.

Adresse


Avenue de Lavaux 41
CH-1009 Pully

Vous pourriez aussi aimer…

@MyLausanne