Auberge du Chalet-des-Enfants

Chalet-des Enfants has been connected with the city of Lausanne since 1917. This inn offers a terroir cuisine that respects the natural cycles. Added to this is a range of high-quality Vaudois wines. Fondue, brunch or “discovery” menus will delight all fans of authenticity.

Located in a clearing since the 14th century and enjoying an unspoilt setting near Lausanne, Auberge au Chalet-des-Enfants has attracted a large clientele for years thanks to its delicious seasonal cuisine.

The aim is clear: to create a place of welcome open to all, promote regional products and respect the environment. Its many partners and suppliers play the hand of freshness and terroir. The same philosophy applies to beverages. It is noteworthy that the wine card is 100% Vaudois, promoting the eight cantonal appellations.

The inn lends itself particularly well to family meals as well as to companies wishing to put their staff in a green setting. The restaurant can receive up to 70 guests on two floors. On fine days, the terrace entices walkers to sit outside. In addition to the menu card and the “large-table” formula (from 10 persons), the delicious weekend brunches will fill all hungry stomachs.

As its name says, the chalet is the kingdom of the children. Games spaces, books, blackboard and special children’s menu will delight all youngsters.

Address

Auberge du Chalet-des-Enfants
Route du Chalet-des-Enfants
CH-1052 Le Mont-sur-Lausanne

  • Contact

  • Opening hours

  • Practical information

You may also like...

Social Hub @MyLausanne

Auberge du Chalet-des-Enfants

L’Auberge du Chalet-des-Enfants est liée à la ville de Lausanne depuis 1917. Cette institution propose une cuisine de terroir respectant les rythmes naturels. A cela s’ajoute une palette de vins vaudois de grande qualité. Fondue, brunch ou menus « découverte » satisfont l’amateur d’authenticité.

Installée dans une clairière depuis le 14e siècle et jouissant d’un îlot de verdure aux portes de Lausanne, l’Auberge au Chalet-des-Enfants séduit depuis longtemps une large clientèle grâce à sa savoureuse cuisine de saison.

L’objectif est clair : créer un lieu d’accueil ouvert à tous, promouvoir les produits régionaux et respecter l’environnement. Les nombreux partenaires et fournisseurs jouent la carte de la fraîcheur et du terroir. La philosophie est identique au niveau des boissons. Relevons d’ailleurs la carte des vins 100% vaudoise promouvant les huit appellations cantonales.

L’auberge se prête particulièrement aux repas en famille, ainsi qu’aux entreprises désirant mettre au vert leurs collaborateurs. Sur deux étages, le restaurant accueille jusqu’à 70 convives. Aux beaux jours, la terrasse conquiert les promeneurs. Outre la carte et les formules « grandes tables » (dès 10 personnes), les brunches du week-end comblent tout estomac affamé.

Comme son nom l’indique, le chalet est le royaume des enfants. Espaces jeux, livres, tableau noir et carte des mets spécialement étudiée ravissent les têtes blondes.

Adresse


Route du Chalet-des-Enfants
CH-1052 Le Mont-sur-Lausanne

  • Contact

  • Horaires

  • Infos pratiques

Vous pourriez aussi aimer…

@MyLausanne