Éligo

Eligo Restaurant

With its one Michelin star and 15 points in the Gault Millau, the Eligo is an ode to local produce, set in the urban ambience of a district of Lausanne. Cool food-lovers beat a path to the door to savour the suggestions of a leading Chef that will make your mouth water.

The Eligo has been taking the city by storm since it opened in 2015. A young Chef with an impressive career already behind him, a kitchen with simple but varied influences, a modern setting in a transformed district: everything is on trend at the Eligo.

The name Eligo comes from the Latin ‘eligere’, meaning to make a choice. That’s a reference to Chef Guillaume Raineix whose life took a new turn when he left the kitchens of Anne-Sophie Pic to open his own restaurant. It was a winning choice too, as he won his Michelin star and 15 points in the Gault Millau. Choice at the Eligo is also about fresh produce, mainly from the local region. Its local accents are mixed with notes of French and Italian cuisine, favourites of the Chef. There are several menus to choose from, including a surprise menu, new every evening.

Set in a vast space where concrete and wood create a modern setting, the Eligo is situated in the Rôtillon district of Lausanne. This spot is very central and has been redesigned in a style that attracts the city’s young clientele.

Address

Eligo Restaurant
Rue du Flon 8
CH-1003 Lausanne

  • Contact

  • Opening hours

You may also like...

Social Hub @MyLausanne

Éligo

Eligo Restaurant

Distingué par une étoile Michelin et 15 points au GaultMillau, l’Eligo est une ode aux terroirs, dans l’ambiance urbaine d’un quartier lausannois remis au goût du jour. Les épicuriens branchés s’y pressent pour goûter les propositions d’un Chef aux références qui mettent l’eau à la bouche.

Depuis son ouverture en 2015, l’Eligo fait sensation. Un Chef à la jeune carrière déjà impressionnante, une cuisine aux influences simples mais variées, un cadre moderne dans un quartier métamorphosé : tout est tendance à l’Eligo.

Du latin « eligere », Eligo veut dire « faire un choix ». Un clin d’œil au Chef Guillaume Raineix qui a pris le tournant de sa vie en quittant les cuisines d’Anne-Sophie Pic pour ouvrir son propre restaurant. Un choix gagnant, puisqu’il a obtenu son étoile Michelin et 15 points au GaultMillau. Le choix de l’Eligo est aussi celui des produits frais, venus principalement de la région. Ils mêlent leurs accents locaux aux notes françaises et italiennes, chères au Chef. Plusieurs formules permettent de les découvrir, dont un menu surprise composé chaque soir.

Installé dans un vaste espace où le béton et le bois créent un cadre moderne, l’Eligo est situé dans le quartier lausannois du Rôtillon. Très centrée, cette zone a été repensée dans un style qui attire la jeunesse urbaine.

Adresse

Eligo Restaurant
Rue du Flon 8
CH-1003 Lausanne

  • Contact

  • Horaires

Vous pourriez aussi aimer…

Social Hub @MyLausanne