Auberge Communale, Mont-sur-Lausanne

Auberge Communale, Mont-sur-Lausanne

The village of Mont-sur-Lausanne, near Lausanne, is proud of its Auberge Communale which has been delighting gourmets for many years. The generous recipes of Chef Eric Gauvin have earned him a grade of 14/20 in the famous GaultMillau guide.

Taste is not a matter of age. The younger patrons of the Auberge Communale at Mont-sur-Lausanne are as attached to culinary traditions as their elders. On the restaurant menu, and in the more modern brasserie, servings are generous and prices reasonable. The enjoyment of food always begins with the eyes, so much care is taken with the presentation of every dish. The menu changes with the seasons, but the style of Chef Eric Gauvin remains the same, traditional with creative touches. Tangerines to refresh a Hollandaise sauce, squash to enhance the sweetness of foie gras and for dessert, blackcurrant sorbet to enliven a rum baba.

All the menus offered allow diners to choose their dishes themselves or reserve some surprises for the more adventurous. The dish of the day, the hamburgers and steak tartare in the brasserie, offer a simpler but still tasty meal.

Address

Auberge Communale, Mont-sur-Lausanne
Place du Petit-Mont
CH-1052 Le Mont-sur-Lausanne

You may also like...

Social Hub @MyLausanne

Auberge Communale, Mont-sur-Lausanne

Auberge Communale, Mont-sur-Lausanne

Proche de Lausanne, le village du Mont-sur-Lausanne est fière de son Auberge Communale qui régale les gourmets depuis longtemps. Les recettes généreuses du Chef Eric Gauvin lui ont valu une note de 14/20 décernée par le célèbre guide GaultMillau.

L’âge ne trahit pas les goûts. Les jeunes patrons de l’Auberge Communale du Mont-sur-Lausanne sont aussi attachés aux traditions culinaires que leurs aînés. Au menu du restaurant, comme du côté brasserie au décor plus moderne, les plats sont généreux et les prix raisonnables. La dégustation commence toujours avec les yeux, tant la présentation de chaque assiette est soignée. La carte change au gré des saisons, mais le style du Chef Eric Gauvin reste le même, entre tradition et touches créatives. La mandarine vient rafraîchir la sauce hollandaise, la courge relève la douceur du foie gras et, en dessert, le sorbet cassis donne du punch au baba.

Les menus proposés à toute la table laissent le choix des plats ou réservent des surprises aux aventureux des saveurs. Tandis que le plat du jour, les hamburgers et le tartare de la brasserie sont l’occasion d’un repas plus simple mais toujours goûteux

Adresse

Auberge Communale, Mont-sur-Lausanne
Place du Petit-Mont
CH-1052 Le Mont-sur-Lausanne

Vous pourriez aussi aimer…

Social Hub @MyLausanne