Au Canard Pékinois

Au Canard Pekinois

In the central area of Chauderon in Lausanne, the Canard Pékinois serves Cantonese cuisine typical of Hong Kong. As it names indicates, its specialty is roast Peking duck, but the Chef also excels at chicken with basil and dim sum ravioli. There is an impressive selection of China teas.

Established in a modern building in the Chauderon district of Lausanne, the Canard Pékinois has been welcoming lovers of Chinese food since 1996, or rather lovers of the Cantonese specialities of Hong Kong. The restaurant is prettily decorated with a little bridge and a transparent floor through which you can catch a glimpse of koi carp. A tea and coffee area provides a delicious lunch break.

The speciality of this restaurant with its 13 Gault Millau points is, of course, roast Peking duck, made from a recipe with 21 stages, leaving the flesh tender and the skin crispy. The meat is traditionally accompanied by steamed pancakes and leeks. But that is hardly the full extent of the menu, as it offers a vast choice. Fortunately, tradition allows for several different dishes to be ordered for the whole table, so that one may taste other signature dishes such as the chicken with basil and home-made dim sum ravioli. As one might expect, meals are accompanied by exceptional teas. Such a selection can be found in no other Chinese restaurant in Switzerland.

Address

Au Canard Pekinois
Place Chauderon 16
CH-1003 Lausanne

You may also like...

Social Hub @MyLausanne

Au Canard Pékinois

Au Canard Pekinois

Dans le quartier très centré de Chauderon à Lausanne, le Canard Pékinois sert une cuisine cantonaise typique de Hong Kong. Comme son nom l’indique, le canard laqué est sa spécialité, mais le Chef excelle aussi dans la préparation du poulet au basilic et des raviolis « dim sums ». La carte des thés de Chine est impressionnante.

Installé dans un bâtiment moderne du quartier lausannois de Chauderon, le Canard Pékinois réunit depuis 1996 les amoureux de la cuisine chinoise, ou plutôt des spécialités cantonaises de Hong Kong. Les lieux sont joliment décorés avec un petit pont et un sol transparent laissant entrevoir des carpes koï. Un espacé thé et café accueille les pauses gourmandes le midi.

La spécialité du restaurant noté 13/20 au GaultMillau est bien sûr le canard laqué, réalisé selon une recette en 21 étapes, qui laisse la chair tendre et la peau croustillante. Traditionnellement, la viande est accompagnée de crêpes à la vapeur et de poireaux. Mais la carte ne s’arrête pas là, elle affiche même un vaste choix. Heureusement, la tradition permet de commander plusieurs plats pour toute la table, ce qui permet de goûter d’autres mets phares tels que le poulet au basilic et les raviolis « dim sums » faits maison. Comme là-bas, les repas sont accompagnés de thés d’exception. Une telle sélection ne se retrouve dans aucun autre restaurant chinois en Suisse.

Adresse

Au Canard Pekinois
Place Chauderon 16
CH-1003 Lausanne

Vous pourriez aussi aimer…

Social Hub @MyLausanne