Restaurant Tom-Yam

Thai minced chicken with basil, Massaman curry, soft shell crab salad, and lobster in red curry are specialties of this Thai restaurant with 13 points in the GaultMillau. A family team has been giving customers a warm welcome for 25 years.

Thai cuisine is said to be one of the best in the world and Thai food has certainly been in fashion for several years. However, there are few Thai restaurants recommended by the famous GaultMillau guide. The Tom Yam in Lausanne is one of them. The guide’s food-lovers recognise the quality of the dishes, particularly the specialities of Chef Nattida Promchai: soft shell crab, scallops and minced chicken from Swiss farms (this is sufficiently rare to be noted). The home-made desserts are a delight to the taste buds, especially for those who love coconut.

Those with a sensitive palate need not worry, as the seasoning is adapted to our Western tastes. Regulars who wish to discover the whole spicy charm of South-East Asia may ask for the original recipe, as Chef Nattida Promchai used to cook it when she was a young girl in Thailand.

Address

Restaurant Tom-Yam
Chemin de Chandieu 12
CH-1006 Lausanne

  • Contact

  • Opening hours

  • Practical information

You may also like...

Social Hub @MyLausanne

Restaurant Tom-Yam

Poulet haché au basilic thaï, curry massaman, salade de crabe mou, cigales de mer au curry rouge sont les spécialités de ce restaurant thaïlandais récompensé par 13 points au GaultMillau. Une équipe familiale accueille chaleureusement les clients depuis 25 ans.

L’une des meilleures cuisines du monde selon certains, la gastronomie thaïlandaise est en vogue depuis plusieurs années. Cependant, rares sont les restaurants thaïlandais recommandés par le célèbre guide GaultMillau. Le Tom Yam de Lausanne en fait partie. Les gastronomes du guide reconnaissent la qualité des plats, notamment des spécialités de la Cheffe Nattida Promchai : le crabe mou, les noix de Saint-Jacques et le poulet haché issu d’élevages suisses (fait assez rare dans les restaurants exotiques pour être relevé). Les desserts faits maison ravissent les papilles, en particulier celles des amateurs de noix de coco.

Que les chatouilleux du palais se rassurent, la force des assaisonnements est adaptée à nos goûts occidentaux. Pour retrouver tout le charme piquant de l’Asie du Sud-Est, les habitués peuvent demander la recette originale, telle que la Cheffe Nattida Promchai la réalisait dès son plus jeune âge en Thaïlande.

Adresse

Restaurant Tom-Yam
Chemin de Chandieu 12
CH-1006 Lausanne

  • Contact

  • Horaires

  • Infos pratiques

Vous pourriez aussi aimer…

Social Hub @MyLausanne