Brasserie du Grand-Chêne

Brasserie du Grand-Chêne

The brasserie at the Lausanne Palace, with13/20 points in the Gault Millau, combines Parisian tradition and the quality of one of the most luxurious hotels in the city. Many famous guests have eaten at these tables, enjoying timeless dishes such as beef tartare, fish soup and beautiful cuts of meat.

Green leather bench seating, polished parquet floor, copper decoration and a solid wood staircase give the Brasserie du Grand Chêne an atmosphere appreciated by the greatest of the stars. Names familiar to everyone are engraved on copper plaques, proving that this restaurant with its 13 GaultMillau points attracts the famous guests of the Lausanne Palace.

Gourmets are delighted by the traditional recipes they find here: onion soup, snails from Burgundy, beef entrecôte, sauerkraut, pot-au-feu, Zurich-style minced veal, and seafood platter when in season. The Brasserie du Grand Chêne focuses on trusted, comforting values for discerning palates.

The friendly, efficient service and the mirrors decorating the bar are extra touches that transport us into the ambience of the best Parisian brasseries.

Address

Brasserie du Grand-Chêne
Rue du Grand-Chêne 7-9
CH-1002 LAusanne

You may also like...

Social Hub @MyLausanne

Brasserie du Grand-Chêne

Brasserie du Grand-Chêne

La brasserie du Lausanne Palace (13/20 points au GaultMillau) allie tradition parisienne et standing d’un des hôtels les plus luxueux de la ville. Les tables marquées par les noms de nombreux hôtes célèbres sont garnies de plats intemporels, tels que tartares de bœuf, soupes de poisson et belles pièces de viande.

Banquettes en cuir vert, parquet ciré, ornements de cuivres et escalier en bois massif confèrent à la Brasserie du Grand Chêne une atmosphère que les plus grandes stars savent apprécier. Des noms connus de tous, gravés sur des plaquettes de cuivre, attestent que le restaurant récompensé par 13 points au GaultMillau séduit les célèbres hôtes du Lausanne Palace.

Les recettes traditionnelles font le bonheur des gourmets : soupe à l’oignon, escargots de Bourgogne, entrecôte de bœuf, choucroute, pot-au-feu, émincé de veau zurichoise, et en saison, plateau de fruits de mer. La Brasserie du Grand Chêne cultive des valeurs sures et réconfortantes pour les palais avisés.

Le service avenant et agile, ainsi que le comptoir garni de miroirs sont des touches supplémentaires qui nous transportent dans l’ambiance des meilleures brasseries parisiennes.

Adresse

Brasserie du Grand-Chêne
Rue du Grand-Chêne 7-9
CH-1002 LAusanne

Vous pourriez aussi aimer…

Social Hub @MyLausanne