Spas in Lausanne - © BRP

1. Pamper yourself

To spoil yourself: head straightaway to a spa in one of Lausanne’s luxury hotels for some quality ‘me time’. There are some wonderful spas on offer, including: The Spa CINQ MONDES in the Beau-Rivage Palace offers a whole range of beauty treatments, revitalising massages and invigorating exfoliation options, not forgetting the benefits of two huge pools and the jacuzzi. The CBE Concept Spa in the Lausanne Palace has 1,500 m2 of space dedicated to beauty and absolute relaxation in a setting reminiscent of Roman baths, with an interior heated swimming pool, jacuzzi, Moroccan hammam, etc.

Yannic Bartolozzi - © LT/Yannic Bartolozzi

2. See wonderful things

If you’re inquisitive and looking for inspiration, nothing beats discovering new artists and exhibitions in places as unique as the Olympic Museum, the Musée de l'Elysée and the Collection de l'Art Brut. Lausanne positively sparkles with the intensity of its cultural activities and bristles with exhibitions of every kind and always of superb quality. Whether traditional or quirky, in the great museums or in more intimate surroundings, painting, photography, modern art, design, architecture and sculpture have pride of place in Lausanne. Your personal guide…

Restaurant La Paix - © LT/Laurent Kaczor

3. Treat yourself to a slap-up meal

If you’re one of those foodies who indulged a little too much, allow us to give you an insider selection of some Lausanne restaurants offering healthy, vegetarian, vegan or bio dishes. If you’d like to discover Swiss cuisine, starred Lausanne restaurants recommended by the Gault-Millau and Michelin guides will know how to give you a great time.

Festival - © Laurent Ryser

4. Discover a new festival

Numerous music festivals take place in the city of Lausanne and the surrounding region during all the year. The quality of the programmes, the infrastructures and the exceptionally scenic setting near Lake Geneva all make for unmissable gatherings where a convivial atmosphere and sharing are the ord...

 
Mauvernay – Hiking trails – Helsana trails - © SdS

5. Get active

In Lausanne, there is no shortage of opportunities to get active. Crossing the city from south to north is already a sporting feat with an altitude difference defying all the laws of gravity. Lausanne, Olympic Capital is more than just a title, it’s also a way of life where sport holds a particular place in the heart of all Lausannois. If you go for a walk in the city, you’ll be astonished by the sheer number of joggers, walkers, ice and roller skaters criss-crossing the city. So get running, twirl around on the ice, hop on your bike, go walking or roller skating, let off steam and look after yourself!

CGN boat - © CGN SA

6. Take the air

Perched on the shores of Lake Geneva, Lausanne is surrounded by stunning natural scenery. There’s nothing better than admiring the Alps from a Belle Epoque boat cruising Lake Geneva, not forgetting walks in Lavaux, a wine-growing region classified as a World Heritage Site by UNESCO for the terraced vineyards bordering the lake. Whatever the case, open your eyes wide, take in a lungful of fresh air and let yourself be filled with wonder.

@MyLausanne

Spas à Lausanne - © BRP

1. Se faire dorloter

Pour se faire plaisir, ni une ni deux, on fonce prendre RDV dans un spa des palaces de Lausanne. Et l'offre est alléchante avec: Le Spa CINQ MONDES du Beau-Rivage Palace qui propose toute une gamme de soins de beauté, massages revitalisants, gommages énergisants, sans soublier de profiter des deux immenses piscines et du jacuzzi. Le CBE Concept Spa du Lausanne Palace et ses 1'500 m2 dédiés à la beauté et à la détente absolue dans un espace digne des bains romains avec piscine intérieure chauffée, jacuzzi, hammam marocain, etc.

Yannic Bartolozzi - © LT/Yannic Bartolozzi

2. Voir de belles choses

Pour rester curieux et inspiré, rien ne vaut la découverte de nouveaux artistes, d'expositions dans des lieux aussi uniques que le Musée Olympique, le Musée de l'Elysée ou la Collection de l'Art Brut. Lausanne brille par l’intensité de son activité culturelle et foisonne d’expositions en tout genre et toujours d’une grande qualité. Classique, insolite, dans les plus grands musées ou dans des lieux plus confidentiels, peinture, photographie, art contemporain, design, architecture, sculpture sont à l’honneur à Lausanne. Laissez-vous guider...

Restaurant La Paix - © LT/Laurent Kaczor

3. Se régaler

Si vous faîtes partis des gourmands qui veulent se mettre au vert, on vous conseille, en connaissance de cause, quelques petites adresses lausannoises de restaurants healthy, végétarien, vegan, ou bio. Si vous souhaitez découvrir la gastronomie suisse, les tables lausannoises et étoilées, recommandées par les guides Gault&Millau et Michelin sauront vous régaler.

Festival - © Laurent Ryser

4. Faire la fête

De nombreux festivals de musique prennent place dans la ville et sa région durant toute l'année. La qualité de la programmation, des infrastructures et le cadre naturel exceptionnel, non loin du lac Léman en font autant de rendez-vous incontournables ou la convivialité et le partage restent les maîtres mots.

Mauvernay – Parcours mesurés – Helsana trails - © SdS

5. Bouger

Et à Lausanne, les occasions de bouger ne manquent pas. Arpenter la ville du sud au nord est déjà une prouesse sportive avec un dénivelé défiant toutes les lois de la gravité. Lausanne, Capitale Olympique n'est donc pas qu'un titre, c'est aussi une façon de vivre ou le sport tient une place à part dans le coeur des lausannois. En vous promenant dans la ville, vous serez étonné de voir le nombre de coureurs, marcheurs, patineurs ou skateurs qui déambulent à travers la ville. Alors courez, virevoltez sur la glace, faites du vélo, de la marche à pied ou du roller, dépensez-vous et prenez soin de vous.

Bateau de la CGN - © CGN SA

6. Prendre le grand air

Lausanne, perchée au bord du lac Léman, est entourée d'un evironnement naturel hors du commun. Rien de mieux que d'admirer les Alpes depuis un bateau Belle-Epoque en croisière sur le lac Léman, sans oublier les balades en Lavaux, région viticole classée au patrimoine mondial de l'humanité de l'UNESCO pour ses vignobles en terrasses au bord du lac Léman. Dans tous les cas, ouvrez grands vos yeux, respirez à plein poumon et laissez vous émerveiller.

Social Hub @MyLausanne