Café St-Pierre - © Café St-Pierre

A Lausanne brunch

Particularly popular among Lausannois, whether taken with friends or as a family, the brunch is an opportunity to discover high-quality local produce.

Vue sur le Château St-Maire et la Cathédrale - © LT/Marcel Imsand

A visit to the old town

For eight millennia, the site of Lausannes original settlement has been wedged between lakeshore and the “Cité”. The medieval city developed around the Cité promontory sculpted by the Flon and Louve rivers.

Flon - © Sébastien Closuit

A wander through the trendy Flon district

Flon is the heart of the city of Lausanne, pulsing with life, day and night, in a modern and innovative setting. It’s the town’s architectural success: this district of former warehouses that begins at the Place de l’Europe was rehabilitated as a living area with a wide array of restaurants, bars, c...

Terrasse du Bourg plage - © LT/ www.dpicard.ch

A lunchtime break in the sun

Trendy, student-friendly, hidden away, with a panoramic view, in the city centre or surrounded by greenery: a small selection of the most beautiful terraces in Lausanne.

Shopping au Flon - © LT/www.diapo.ch

An afternoon shopping in Lausanne

Shopping becomes part of the enjoyment in Lausanne, where every variety of shop is represented within easy walking distance in the city centre. There is something to suit every taste among the luxury watchmakers, the boutiques with designer clothes and accessories, enticing chocolateries, open-air markets and shops selling gifts and other typically Swiss souvenirs.

Ouchy - © LT/ Laurent KACZOR

A walk along the promenade at Ouchy

Built in 1901, the lakeside walk links the old port (1793) and the Haldimand Tower (1823), previously located on an island - an oddity it shared with the Château d’Ouchy (12th century).

Signal de Sauvabelin - © LT/Laurent Kaczor

A stroll taking in the panoramic views of Lausanne

Set on a hillside facing Lake Geneva and the mountains, Lausanne offers walkers a series of extensive panoramic views. This downhill stroll allows you to discover the 10 most beautiful viewing points, offering so many different perspectives from which to appreciate the city and its surroundings.

The Olympic Museum - ©  CIO/Lydie Nesvadba

A visit to the Olympic Museum

The Olympic Museum presents the cornerstones of olympism – sport, art and education – through its ultra-modern, interactive facilities. The most visited museum in Lausanne was founded by the ICO on the banks of Lake Geneva.

D! Club - © D! Club

A little bit of Lausanne nightlife

When it comes to nightlife in Switzerland, Lausanne has been a leading light since the 1990s, with a reputation that attracts people who enjoy evening festivities from all over Switzerland and Europe.

Terms and conditions

What if our personalised recommendations don’t suit you?

you can choose to base the recommendations displayed on your own requirements and interests. Whether you’re looking for a solo adventure, family activities or a gourmet trip with your spouse, the suggestions made will be based on your own preferences.

You want to find out what the local tourist attractions are based on your current location?

You can use the map on each page to establish your location and find local points of interest. So you’ll be able to explore the canton, region by region, select the places you’re going to visit along a planned route and get a quick idea of what a town has to offer you.

You want to make your own selection? Just store your top picks in favourites!

If you want to store your selection, print it, export it to your free smartphone app "Vaud:Guide” or share it with your friends, you'll can do all this with “Favourites”.

You want to share your wish list And your choices with your friends? That’s simple!

Café St-Pierre - © Café St-Pierre

Un brunch lausannois

Un rendez-vous trés prisé des lausannois, entre amis ou en famille, le brunch est l'occasion de découvrir les produits locaux de qualité.

Vue sur le Château St-Maire et la Cathédrale - © LT/Marcel Imsand

Une visite de la vieille ville

Depuis huit millénaires, l'habitat à Lausanne se partage entre les rives du lac et la Cité. C'est autour de la colline de la Cité, sculptée par les rivières du Flon et de la Louve, que la ville médiévale se développe.

Flon - © Sébastien Closuit

Une promenade dans le quartier branché du Flon

Le Flon c’est le cœur de Lausanne qui bat au rythme d’un espace de vie moderne et novateur. C’est la réussite architecturale de la ville: ce quartier d’anciens entrepôts, qui débute à la place de l’Europe, a été réhabilité en zone de vie avec une multitude de restaurants, bars, clubs, boutiques, cin...

Terrasse du Bourg plage - © LT/ www.dpicard.ch

Une pause de midi au soleil

Trendy, étudiante, cachée, avec une vue panoramique, en centre-ville ou dans la verdure, une petite sélection des plus belles terrasses lausannoises.

Shopping au Flon - © LT/www.diapo.ch

Un après-midi shopping à Lausanne

A Lausanne, le shopping devient une partie de plaisir grâce à la concentration de ses commerces en tous genres dans le centre-ville, permettant de se déplacer à pied. Chacun trouvera son bonheur parmi les marques horlogères de luxe, les boutiques de vêtements et d’accessoires griffés, les chocolateries alléchantes, les marchés en plein air et les commerces de cadeaux et autres souvenirs typiquement suisses.

Ouchy - © LT/ Laurent KACZOR

Une promenade sur les quais d'Ouchy

Construits en 1901, les quais relient le vieux port (1793) à la Tour Haldimand (1823) qui s’élevait autrefois sur une île, comme le Château d’Ouchy (12e siècle).

Signal de Sauvabelin - © LT/Laurent Kaczor

Une balade pour découvrir les panoramas de Lausanne

Ville en pente face au lac Léman et aux montagnes, Lausanne offre une série de panoramas hors du commun aux promeneurs. Cette balade en descente vous fait découvrir les 10 plus beaux points de vue de Lausanne.

Le Musée Olympique - ©  CIO/Lydie Nesvadba

Une visite du Musée Olympique

Le Musée Olympique présente les piliers de l’olympisme – sport, art et culture – à l’aide des équipements les plus modernes et interactifs. Le musée le plus visité de Lausanne a été fondé par le CIO au bord du lac Léman.

Le D! Club - © D! Club

Un petit aperçu de la nightlife lausannoise

Lausanne est une ville phare de la vie nocturne Helvétique depuis les années 90. Une réputation qui attire de nombreux amateurs de fêtes nocturnes, venus de toute la Suisse et d’Europe.

Conditions générales

Ce site est votre ASSISTANT PERSONNEL: en quelques clics vous composerez votre séjour dans notre région à votre image!

Que vous planifiez une visite demain de paris, d’aussi loin que shanghai ou de sydney l'année prochaine, vous maximiserez votre sejour avec nos propositions d’activités et d’hébergements sélectionnées selon votre profil.

Et si vous vous laissiez surprendre par nos recommandations personnalisées ?

Choisissez d’orienter vous-même les recommandations qui s’affichent en fonction de vos propres envies et intérêts. Aventure individuelle, activités en famille, itinéraire gastronomique avec votre conjoint. Les propositions répondront à vos propres préférences.

Vous aimez vous situer géographiquement et découvrir l’offre touristique à proximité de vous ?

Sur chaque page, la carte vous permet de vous situer et de localiser les points d’intérêt à proximité. Vous pourrez ainsi explorer le canton région par région, sélectionner les lieux que vous visiterez le long d’un itinéraire, voir en un coup d’œil ce qu’une ville vous propose.

Envie de faire votre propre sélection ? N’hésitez pas à mettre en favoris vos coups de cœur !

Vous avez envie de conserver votre sélection, l’imprimer, l’exporter sur votre application smartphone gratuite « Vaud:Guide » ou la partager avec vos amis. Tout cela sera bientôt possible avec la mise en « Favoris ».

Envie de partager vos envies et vos choix avec vos amis ? N’hésitez pas à le faire !