Lausanne lumières - © Lausanne lumières

Lausanne Festival of Lights

21.11.2018 - 31.12.2018

From November to the end of December, Lausanne Lumières is a fantastic way to (re)discover the streets of the city centre and the old town by night. This original artistic event is free and features luminous works created by fifteen or so contemporary artists.

Bô Noël - © Régis Colombo

Bô Noël, Christmas market in Lausanne

21.11.2018 - 31.12.2018

Bô Noël is a unique and original concept enlivening Lausanne during the four Advent weeks. Activities for children and adults, as well as stalls of designers, winegrowers and terroir producers are spread around the city to give each venue in the city centre a festive air.

Le Flon - © REGIS COLOMBO/diapo.ch

Late-night opening for your Christmas shopping

Lausanne has all you need for a fantastic Advent season. In the run-up to Christmas shops will stay open late on three evenings: 15, 20 and 22 December 2017

Embrasement de la Cathédrale - © LT/Hugues Siegenthaler

Burning of the Cathedral

31.12.2018 - 01.01.2019

Since 1904, each year at New Year's Eve, the inhabitants of Lausanne meet together on the Cathedral's Esplanade in a friendly atmosphere with champagne, mulled wine, tea and apple juice.

Lausanne Palace - © Lausanne Palace

La Nuit des Etoiles

Do your Christmas shopping during late-night opening hours and discover the hotels of Lausanne and the surrounding area at exceptional rates. Special Promotion In collaboration with traders in the town, hoteliers are offering special prices ranging from CHF 100 to CHF 160 in categories up to ...

Flon Ice Rink - © LT/Mano

Flon Ice Rink

Winter opening of the outdoor ice rink on the Esplanade du Flon, avant-garde district in the heart of the city, a stone’s throw from hotels and shops. Free admission, skate hire CHF 5.- a pair and on-site snack bar, as well as many local restaurants.

 
Brasserie du Royal - © Hotel Royal Savoy

Epicurean paradise

People only want to do one thing during the festive season: relax and enjoy themselves. Epicurean Lausanne has everything you need to have a good time. Boasting 3 Michelin starts and 19 Gault-Millau points, the Restaurant de l'Hôtel de Ville in Crissier, on the outskirts of Lausanne, is one of the finest restaurants in Switzerland. The proximity of the Lavaux vineyard, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, means that wine aficionados will find it easy to sample fine wines from the region, one of the best wine-growing areas in Switzerland.

Social Hub @MyLausanne

Lausanne lumières - © Lausanne lumières

Festival Lausanne Lumières

21.11.2018 - 31.12.2018

Pour (re)découvrir Lausanne de nuit, suivez les œuvres lumineuses d’une quinzaine d’artistes contemporains. De novembre à fin décembre, l’événement artistique Lausanne Lumières propose une visite gratuite et insolite dans les rues du centre et de la vieille ville.

Bô Noël - © Régis Colombo

Bô Noël, marché de Noël de Lausanne

21.11.2018 - 31.12.2018

Bô Noël est un concept original et unique, qui anime Lausanne durant les quatre semaines de l’Avent. Des animations pour les enfants et les grands, ainsi que des stands de créateurs, vignerons et producteurs du terroir sont répartis pour donner à chaque place du centre-ville son air de Fêtes.

Le Flon - © REGIS COLOMBO/diapo.ch

Les nocturnes - shopping de Noël

Lausanne a tout pour passer une magnifique période de l’Avent. Jusqu’à Noël, 3 nocturnes sont organisées avec ouverture tardive des magasins les 15, 20 et 22 décembre 2017

Embrasement de la Cathédrale - © LT/Hugues Siegenthaler

Embrasement de la Cathédrale

31.12.2018 - 01.01.2019

Depuis 1904, tous les 31 décembre, l'embrasement de la Cathédrale est le rendez-vous des Lausannois qui aiment se retrouver sur l'Esplanade de la Cathédrale dans une ambiance festive avec champagne, vin chaud, thé et jus de pommes.

Lausanne Palace - © Lausanne Palace

La Nuit des étoiles

Faites vos achats de Noël durant les nocturnes et découvrez les hôtels de Lausanne et environs à des tarifs exceptionnels. Action spéciale En collaboration avec les commerçants de la ville, les hôteliers offrent des prix spéciaux allant de : CHF 100.- à CHF 160.- dans les catégories jusqu'à 4...

Patinoire du Flon - © LT/Mano

Patinoire du Flon

La patinoire du Flon permet aux amateurs de patinage de faire un petit tour de patin en plein air au cœur du quartier branché de Lausanne. L’entrée est gratuite et vous pouvez louer vos patins sur place pour CHF 5.-. Après l’effort, vous pourrez vous désaltérer à la buvette et profiter des éclectiqu...

Brasserie du Royal - © Hotel Royal Savoy

Le paradis des épicuriens

Pendant les fêtes de Noël, on n’a qu’une envie: décompresser et profiter. Lausanne l’épicurienne a tout ce qu’il faut pour se faire plaisir. L’un des meilleurs restaurants de Suisse, récompensé par 3 étoiles Michelin et 19 points au Gault Millau, se trouve à Crissier, le Restaurant de l'Hôtel de Ville dans les environs de Lausanne. Pour les amateurs de vin, grâce à la proximité du vignoble de Lavaux, inscrit au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO, vous trouverez facilement de belles et bonnes bouteilles de vin de la région, parmi les meilleurs crus de Suisse.


 

Social Hub @MyLausanne