Festival de la Cité
Festival de la Cité
Festival de la Cité, Lausanne

Festival de la Cité, Lausanne

Jul 9, 2019 - Jul 14, 2019
Lausanne - Fête et Festival

Lausanne and its historic district swing to the rhythms of Festival de la Cité. The programme combines theatre performances with music, dance, circus and installations. During this unique cultural week, it builds a bridge between the living arts, creations and urban culture. Admission free!

Unexpected, unconventional, lively: there are many words that can be used to describe the favourite summer event for the residents of Lausanne. The Festival de la Cité is held in the Parc de Mon-Repos, in the heart of the city, in many novel venues and around the Cité. Kids, teenagers or adults, locals or tourists, the Festival de la Cité is geared to everyone. There’s something for everyone in the programme that combines theatre with music, acting with dance, circus acts with street art, bringing together performing arts, in situ art works, artistic installations and urban culture.

The Festival de la Cité is part of the Lausanne Estivale programme, which includes events, concerts, screenings and tours from May to September in Lausanne. The one thing all these 450 activities and events have in common? They’re completely free!

Address



CH- Lausanne

You may also like...

@MyLausanne

Festival de la Cité
Festival de la Cité
Festival de La Cité, Lausanne

Festival de la Cité, Lausanne

10 juil. 2018 - 15 juil. 2018
Lausanne - Fête et Festival

Événement gratuit à Lausanne chaque année au mois de juillet, le Festival de la Cité est une manifestation pluridisciplinaire et avant-gardiste. Créations uniques, animations pour enfants et concerts endiablés se succèdent pendant une semaine en différents endroits de la ville.

Inattendu, décalé, convivial : les qualificatifs ne manquent pas pour l’événement estival favori des Lausannois. Le Festival de la Cité se déploie au Parc de Mon-Repos, au cœur de la ville, en de nombreux lieux insolites et autour de la Cité. Enfants, ados ou adultes, Lausannois ou touristes, le Festival de la Cité s’adresse à tous. Chacun trouve son bonheur dans le programme qui marie le théâtre aux musiques, la performance à la danse, le cirque au street art. Il offre un trait d'union entre arts vivants, créations in situ, installations artistiques et culture urbaine.

Le Festival de la Cité fait partie du programme de Lausanne Estivale, qui réunit animations, concerts, projections et visites de mai à septembre à Lausanne. Le point commun de ces quelques 450 activités et spectacles ? Ils sont entièrement gratuits !

Vous pourriez aussi aimer…

Social Hub @MyLausanne