Restaurant Poesia

La Poesia

Originally from Apulia, the Chef of La Poesia, Graziano Lomonte, has charmed the Gault Millau guide (13 points) and an already faithful clientele with dishes typical of southern Italy, as well as meat and fish grilled over a wood fire and prepared in front of diners.

La Poesia opened in the Lausanne-Malley district in 2016, welcoming its clients into a trendy, industrial decor that also exudes the friendliness inspired by the South of Italy. In summer, one can eat in the sun on the terrace.

Chef Graziano Lomonte welcomes orders from customers with a broad smile and boundless enthusiasm. Originally from the province of Bari in Apulia, he learned his profession with the Master, Sergio Mei, at the Four Seasons Hotel in Milan.

A very full meal at La Poesia begins with delicious cheese and charcuterie from Apulia. Octopus is one of Chef Lomonte’s unmissable starters, as he knows how to prepare it to perfection. To continue, there is pasta, all home-made, with daring combinations of flavours. The dishes provide a real spectacle, as the meat and fish are cooked over a wood fire and prepared in front of the diners. To finish, there are tempting desserts, not a huge range but all home-made. The whole meal is very well accompanied by excellent wines, according to the recommendations of a friendly team.

Address

La Poesia
Avenue du Chablais 53
CH-1007 Lausanne

  • Contact

  • Opening hours

You may also like...

Social Hub @MyLausanne

Restaurant Poesia

La Poesia

Originaire des Pouilles, le Chef de La Poesia Graziano Lomonte a séduit le guide GaultMillau (13 points) et une clientèle déjà fidèle avec des plats typiques du sud de l’Italie, ainsi que des viandes et poissons grillés au feu de bois et préparés devant les convives.

Ouvert dans le quartier de Lausanne-Malley en 2016, La Poesia accueille ses clients dans un décor tant industriel et tendance, que chaleureux et inspiré de l’Italie du Sud. En été, une terrasse permet de manger au soleil.

Aux commandes, le Chef Graziano Lomonte a le sourire franc et la passion débordante. Originaire de la province de Bari dans les Pouilles, il a appris le métier avec le maestro Sergio Mei à l’hôtel Four Seasons de Milan.

Un repas très complet à La Poesia commence par de délicieux fromages et charcuteries des Pouilles. En entrée, le poulpe est un incontournable du Chef Lomonte, qui maîtrise parfaitement sa cuisson. Pour continuer, les pâtes sont toutes faites maison et mêlent audacieusement les saveurs. Les plats sont un véritable spectacle, puisque les viandes et poissons sont cuits au feu de bois et préparés devant les hôtes. Pour terminer, on se laisse tenter par les desserts, certes peu nombreux, mais faits maison. Tout cela se laisse très bien accompagner par d’excellents vins, selon les recommandations d’une équipe avenante.

Adresse

La Poesia
Avenue du Chablais 53
CH-1007 Lausanne

Vous pourriez aussi aimer…

Social Hub @MyLausanne