Obeirut

Obeirut Lebanese Cuisine

Near Lausanne station, the Obeirut restaurant invites you on a journey with its warm welcome, attractive decor and authentic cuisine. The mezze – little sharing plates – grills and desserts have a delicious flavour of the East, which has earned them 13 points in the Gault Millau.

Lebanon has a rich and fine gastronomic tradition and the Lausanne restaurant, Obeirut, provides ample proof of this. Mezze are iconic features of this Eastern cuisine, and here they are in abundance, such as real tabbouleh, chickpea hummus and crispy falafel. They can be enjoyed à la carte or as part of a set menu, which means you can taste and share various different dishes for a very reasonable price.
For the main course, there are grilled meats, juicy and tasty, whether you choose chawarma (minced meat roasted on a skewer) kaftas (kebabs of cubes of meat) or taouk (marinated kebabs). It is impossible to end an oriental meal without being tempted by a dessert. The restaurant team give excellent advice as to whether the meal should be accompanied by an excellent Lebanese wine or one of our own reds.

The restaurant setting completes the pleasure for food-lovers, with a huge terrace for meals in the sun. Obeirut also provides a take-away service.

Address

Obeirut Lebanese Cuisine
Bellefontaine 2
CH-1003 Lausanne

  • Contact

  • Opening hours

You may also like...

Social Hub @MyLausanne

Obeirut

Obeirut Lebanese Cuisine

Proche de la gare de Lausanne, le restaurant Obeirut invite au voyage grâce à un accueil chaleureux, des lieux bien décorés et une cuisine authentique. Les mezzés – ces petits plats à partager – grillades et desserts ont un délicieux goût d’Orient, qui leur vaut une belle note de 13 points au GaultMillau.

Le Liban possède une riche et belle tradition gastronomique et le restaurant lausannois Obeirut en est la preuve. Emblèmes de cette cuisine orientale, les mezzés sont bien présents, tels que le véritable taboulé, le houmous de pois chiches ou les falafels croustillants. On les déguste à la carte ou dans un menu qui permet de goûter et de partager différents plats, à prix doux.
Pour continuer, les viandes grillées sont à la fois juteuses et savoureuses, que l’on choisisse le chawarma (viande émincée et rôtie à la broche), les kaftas (brochettes de viande hachée) ou le taouk (brochettes marinées). Impossible de terminer un repas oriental sans se laisser tenter par un dessert. L’équipe en salle donne de très bons conseils pour accompagner le repas par un excellent vin libanais ou un cru de chez nous.

Le cadre du restaurant complète bien ce moment gourmand, avec une vaste terrasse pour les repas au soleil. Obeirut propose aussi un service traiteur.

Adresse

Obeirut Lebanese Cuisine
Bellefontaine 2
CH-1003 Lausanne

Vous pourriez aussi aimer…

Social Hub @MyLausanne