Ulivo

Ulivo

Located near Place Riponne and the cathedral of Lausanne, the Ulivo does not stand out but is certainly worth a visit. The boss pampers his guests with his expertise in Italian gastronomy and the traditional dishes from his native Calabria.

Since his childhood in the olive groves in the Italian region of Calabria, Nicola Fiamingo has always dreamed of having his own restaurant by the name of "Ulivo". His dream has come true in downdown Lausanne. This city holds no more secrets for Nicola, who trained with some of the best restaurants in Vaud, especially in the Accademia in Ouchy, which he managed for 10 years.

His city restaurant offers a cordial welcome in true Italian style. The card is short and is changed regularly over the seasons. But, most importantly, all dishes are home-made and freshly prepared. This quality and freshness has been rewarded with 12 GaultMillau points. Pasta, ravioli, seafood, beef tagliata, cannolo and panna cotta: all these delightful specialties are on the menu to transcend your taste buds with flavours of southern Europe.

Address

Ulivo
Chemin de Couvaloup 13
CH-1005 Lausanne

You may also like...

@MyLausanne

Ulivo

Ulivo

Près de la place de la Riponne et de la cathédrale de Lausanne, le restaurant Ulivo est un peu caché mais vaut le détour. Le patron fait bénéficier ses clients de son savoir-faire en matière de gastronomie italienne et des traditions culinaires de sa Calabre d’origine.

Depuis son enfance sous les oliviers dans la région italienne de la Calabre, Nicola Fiamingo a toujours rêvé d’avoir son propre restaurant, qu’il appellerait « Ulivo ». C’est aujourd’hui chose faite, dans le centre-ville de Lausanne. Cette ville n’a plus de secret pour Nicola, qui a acquis son expérience auprès des plus grandes maisons vaudoises, notamment au restaurant L’Accademia d’Ouchy qu’il a dirigé pendant 10 ans.

Changement de décor dans ce restaurant urbain, ä l’accueil dans la pure tradition italienne. La carte est courte, et change régulièrement au fil des saisons. Surtout, les plats sont tous faits maison et à la minute, une qualité et une fraîcheur récompensées par 12 points GaultMillau. Pâtes, ravioles, fruits de mer, tagliata de bœuf, cannolo et panna cotta : toutes les spécialités gourmandes sont au rendez-vous pour un voyage des papilles vers le sud de l’Europe.

Adresse

Ulivo
Chemin de Couvaloup 13
CH-1005 Lausanne

Vous pourriez aussi aimer…

@MyLausanne