Au Chat Noir

Au Chat Noir

Many restaurants do French gastronomy in the canton of Vaud, yet few in as authentic a manner as the Chat Noir in Lausanne. The decor enhances the well-presented dishes, with15 points in the GaultMillau.

Near the Opera of Lausanne, the Chat Noir immerses us in the Parisian ambience we love so well. Menus on slates, closely arranged little wooden tables, maroon leather chairs and black and white portraits transport us to the French capital. Even the efficient and occasionally over-zealous service reminds you of the frantic pace of life in the City of Light.

The food continues this journey into authentic French gastronomy, which is prepared by Chef Stéphane Chouzenoux and rewarded with 15 GaultMillau points. Simple products are simmered to delicious perfection, and worked into recipes that have long stood the test of time. Faithful to our neighbours’ legendary love of food, the dishes are well presented, for the greatest pleasure of those dining. Lovers of good wines and sweet things will also find delights within these walls.

Address

Au Chat Noir
Rue Beau-Séjour 27
CH-1003 Lausanne

  • Contact

  • Opening hours

You may also like...

Social Hub @MyLausanne

Au Chat Noir

Au Chat Noir

Dans le canton de Vaud, nombreux sont les restaurants qui font honneur à la gastronomie française. Mais peu le font avec autant d’authenticité que le Chat Noir à Lausanne. Le décor met en valeur des plats bien servis, notés 15 points au GaultMillau.

Proche de l’Opéra de Lausanne, le Chat Noir nous plonge dans l’ambiance parisienne comme on l’aime. Menu sur ardoise, petites tables en bois rapprochées, sièges en cuir bordeaux et portraits noir-blanc nous transportent dans la capitale française. Même le service efficace et parfois empressé n’est pas sans rappeler le rythme de vie trépidant de la Ville Lumière.

Préparés par le Chef Stéphane Chouzenoux aux 15 points GaultMillau, les plats prolongent le voyage dans une gastronomie française authentique. Mijotés et onctueux, des produits simples sont travaillés selon les recettes qui ont fait leur preuve. Fidèles à la gourmandise légendaire de nos voisins, les assiettes sont bien servies, pour le plus grand plaisir des hôtes. Les amateurs de bons vins et de douceurs trouvent aussi leur bonheur en ces murs.

Adresse

Au Chat Noir
Rue Beau-Séjour 27
CH-1003 Lausanne

  • Contact

  • Horaires

Vous pourriez aussi aimer…

Social Hub @MyLausanne