Hotel Belmont

Le Belmont

At the entrance to Lausanne, the Belmont is a traditional restaurant in an enchanting setting. Awarded 12 points by the GaultMillau, the cuisine of Chef Eric Nonnenmacher highlights unmissable dishes and wonderful seasonal suggestions.

The village of Belmont-sur-Lausanne is part of the magnificent wine-growing region of Lavaux. Situated in the hills of Pully, near Lausanne, the Belmont offers a beautiful view of the vineyards, the Alps and Lake Geneva. Diners at this hotel-restaurant have the choice of the conviviality of the Belmont Café – where the cheese fondue is legendary – and the elegant Terrasse de Belmont. The two dining rooms recall the establishments of yesteryear, with a touch of modern decor.

The recipes of Chef Eric Nonnenmacher highlight the produce and expertise in preparing them. The home-made foie gras is delicious, the whole sole is prepared in front of diners and seasonal suggestions arrive along with the corresponding produce. Fish is highlighted with particular expertise in its cooking and the meat menu dares to combine the finest cuts with traditional offal.

Address

Le Belmont
Rue des Corbaz 1
CH-1092 Belmont-sur-Lausanne

You may also like...

Social Hub @MyLausanne

Hôtel Belmont

Le Belmont

Aux portes de Lausanne, Le Belmont est une adresse traditionnelle, dans un cadre enchanteur. Récompensée par 13 points au guide GaultMillau la cuisine du Chef Eric Nonnenmacher met en valeur des recettes incontournables et de belles suggestions de saison.

Le village de Belmont-sur-Lausanne fait partie de la magnifique région viticole de Lavaux. Situé sur les hauts de Pully et proche de Lausanne, Le Belmont offre une belle vue sur les vignes, les Alpes et le lac Léman. Les clients de cet hôtel-restaurant ont le choix entre la convivialité du Belmont Café – où la fondue au fromage est légendaire – et la plus chic Terrasse de Belmont. Les deux salles rappellent les établissements d’antan, avec une touche de décoration moderne.

Les recettes du Chef Eric Nonnenmacher mettent les produits et le savoir-faire à l’honneur. Le foie gras maison est délicieux, la sole entière est préparée devant les convives et les suggestions de saison arrivent à pic avec leurs produits du moment. Les poissons sont mis en valeur par une cuisson très maîtrisée et la carte des viandes ose réunir les plus belles pièces et les abats traditionnels.

Adresse

Le Belmont
Rue des Corbaz 1
CH-1092 Belmont-sur-Lausanne

Vous pourriez aussi aimer…

Social Hub @MyLausanne