Festival de la Cité
Festival de la Cité
Festival de la Cité, Lausanne

Festival de la Cité, Lausanne

Jul 10, 2018 - Jul 15, 2018
Lausanne - Fun and Festivals

A free event in Lausanne held every year in July, the Festival de la Cité is a multi-disciplinary, ground-breaking festival, with unique creations, kids’ activities and a whole series of exciting concerts taking place over a week in different venues in the city.

Unexpected, unconventional, lively: there are many words that can be used to describe the favourite summer event for the residents of Lausanne. The Festival de la Cité is held in the Parc de Mon-Repos, in the heart of the city, in many novel venues and around the Cité. Kids, teenagers or adults, locals or tourists, the Festival de la Cité is geared to everyone. There’s something for everyone in the programme that combines theatre with music, acting with dance, circus acts with street art, bringing together performing arts, in situ art works, artistic installations and urban culture.

The Festival de la Cité is part of the Lausanne Estivale programme, which includes events, concerts, screenings and tours from May to September in Lausanne. The one thing all these 450 activities and events have in common? They’re completely free!

You may also like...

Social Hub @MyLausanne

Festival de la Cité
Festival de la Cité
Festival de la Cité, Lausanne

Festival de la Cité, Lausanne

07.07.2020 - 12.07.2020
Lausanne - Feste und Festivals

Das Festival de la Cité versetzt Lausanne und seine Altstadt mit einem Programm in Schwingung, das Theater, Musik, Performances, Tanz, Zirkus und Installationen kombiniert. Es verbindet Bühnenkunst, Uraufführungen und Urban Culture während einer einzigartigen Kulturwoche, die fürs Publikum gratis ist.

Kurios, unerwartet, herzlich und festlich – an Adjektiven fehlt es, um dieses beim Lausanner Publikum überaus beliebte sommerliche Event zu beschreiben. Das Festival de la Cité findet an verschiedenen unerwarteten Standorten im Park Mon-Repos, im Stadtzentrum und rund um den Altstadtkern statt. Ob Kinder, Erwachsene oder Jugendliche, Einwohner von Lausanne oder Touristen, das Festival de la Cité ist für alle gedacht. Ein jeder findet in dem vielfältigen Programm sein Glück, denn es beinhaltet Theater und Musik, Performance und Tanz, Zirkus und Street Art. Das Festival versteht sich als ein Bindeglied zwischen lebender Kunst, Kreationen in situ, künstlerischen Installationen und Stadtkultur.

Das Festival de la Cité ist Teil des Programms Lausanne Estivale, im Rahmen dessen in Lausanne von Mai bis September Animationen, Konzerte, Filmvorführungen und Besichtigungen geboten werden. Der gemeinsame Punkt der 450 Aktivitäten und Vorführungen? Sie sind vollkommen kostenlos!

Adresse



CH- Lausanne

Könnte Ihnen auch gefallen...

@MyLausanne