Hotel Belmont

Le Belmont

At the entrance to Lausanne, the Belmont is a traditional restaurant in an enchanting setting. Awarded 12 points by the GaultMillau, the cuisine of Chef Eric Nonnenmacher highlights unmissable dishes and wonderful seasonal suggestions.

The village of Belmont-sur-Lausanne is part of the magnificent wine-growing region of Lavaux. Situated in the hills of Pully, near Lausanne, the Belmont offers a beautiful view of the vineyards, the Alps and Lake Geneva. Diners at this hotel-restaurant have the choice of the conviviality of the Belmont Café – where the cheese fondue is legendary – and the elegant Terrasse de Belmont. The two dining rooms recall the establishments of yesteryear, with a touch of modern decor.

The recipes of Chef Eric Nonnenmacher highlight the produce and expertise in preparing them. The home-made foie gras is delicious, the whole sole is prepared in front of diners and seasonal suggestions arrive along with the corresponding produce. Fish is highlighted with particular expertise in its cooking and the meat menu dares to combine the finest cuts with traditional offal.

Address

Le Belmont
Rue des Corbaz 1
CH-1092 Belmont-sur-Lausanne

You may also like...

Social Hub @MyLausanne

Hotel Belmont

Le Belmont

Das Belmont in unmittelbarer Nähe von Lausanne ist traditionell und bietet ein reizendes Ambiente. Die mit 12 GaultMillau-Punkten bewertete Küche von Chefkoch Nonnenmacher konzentriert sich auf unumgängliche Rezepte und schmackhafte, saisongerechte Vorschläge.

Das Dorf Belmont-sur-Lausanne bildet Teil des wunderschönen Weinbaugebiets Lavaux. Über Pully und in der Nähe Lausannes gelegen, bietet das Belmont eine schöne Aussicht auf die Rebberge, die Alpen und den Genfersee. Die Gäste dieses Hotels und Restaurants haben die Wahl zwischen dem gemütlichen Belmont Café - wo das Käsefondue legendär ist - und der schickeren Terrasse de Belmont. Beide Speisesäle sind modern eingerichtet, erinnern aber trotzdem an Restaurants aus früheren Zeiten.

Die Rezepte von Chefkoch Eric Nonnenmacher stellen die Produkte und fachliches Können in den Mittelpunkt. Die hausgemachte Foie Gras mundet köstlich, Seezunge wird vor den Gästen zubereitet und die Saisonvorschläge stimmen mit den jeweils erhältlichen Produkten überein. Fische werden fachmännisch gekocht und die Fleischkarte verbindet mutig die schönsten Fleischstücke und mit traditionellen Innereien.

Adresse


Rue des Corbaz 1
CH-1092 Belmont-sur-Lausanne

Könnte Ihnen auch gefallen...

@MyLausanne